Apocalyptica are getting things in order for their eighth album, Shadowmaker. The hard rocking cellists have recruited powerhouse singer Franky Perez to lend vocals for their upcoming disc and they've also nailed down a release date, signed to a new label and unleashed a new song called "Cold Blood" that can be heard in the player above.

Shadowmaker will be released April 21 through the band's new deal with Eleven Seven Music imprint, Better Noise. Though known for their instrumental works early in their career, Apocalyptica have seen their popularity grow in recent times, as adding guest vocalists have allowed the band to make inroads at rock radio. Now, with Perez joining them for a full album, Apocalyptica are set to take the next career step.

Cellist Eicca Toppinen recently stated, “Having our singer with us for the last few months already made a big difference. For the first time, we couldn’t get enough from spending time together at our rehearsal place in Finland, but being in Nashville with all our instruments, Franky and [producer] Nick [Raskulinecz] now makes us feel like little boys on Christmas … I’m sure this will be one of the best Apocalyptica albums and we can’t wait to bring it out for you to hear.”

As stated, the band just dropped the new song "Cold Blood" and it can be heard in the player above. The song follows on the heels of the recently released lyric video for the Shadowmaker title track, which can be viewed in the player below.

Look for Apocalyptica on the road this spring, sharing stages in the U.S. with Sixx: A.M. All of Apocalyptica's tour dates can be found here.

Apocalyptica, Shadowmaker Track Listing:

1. "I-III-V-Seed of Chaos"
2. "Cold Blood"
3. "Shadowmaker"
4. "Slowburn"
5. "Reign of Fear" (bonus track)
6. "Hole in My Soul"
7. "House of Chains"
8. "Riot Lights"
9. "Come Back Down" (bonus track)
10. "Sea Song (You Waded Out)"
11. "Till Death Do Us Part"
12. "Dead Man's Eyes"

Watch Apocalyptica's "Shadowmaker" Lyric Video