Contact Us

Def Leppard to Issue ‘And There Will Be a Next Time’ Concert CD/DVD

Dimitrios Kambouris, Getty Images
Dimitrios Kambouris, Getty Images

Def Leppard are a well oiled touring machine and fans will get to enjoy the fruits of that live experience on the band’s next release, a concert CD/DVD titled And There Will Be a Next Time — Live From Detroit.

The DVD and two-disc CD will arrive on Feb. 10 from Eagle Rock Entertainment and will also be available in Blu-Ray and digital video formats. The footage comes from the band’s performance at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, Mich. in the Detroit area.

Frontman Joe Elliott says, “I had this idea that we should film one of the shows from the 2016 tour because apart from the ‘Viva Hysteria’ shows, we hadn’t actually had a live performance filmed since 1988. With a new album out that was being so well received, it was just a case of where to do it. From the second the house lights went down, we could see the sun setting from the stage, and the energy from the crowd just seemed to intensify. It was a good choice and a great way to document Def Leppard in 2016.”

As a bonus, the DVD set will include the official music videos for “Let’s Go,” “Dangerous” and “Man Enough,” as well as the lyric video for “Let’s Go.” Each of the songs came from the band’s 2015 self-titled album.

The band has launched a special PledgeMusic pre-order for the lead up to the album release where fans can not only purchase the disc, but add to their experience with a number of incentives ranging from signed set lists to autographed instruments and a microphone. Check out the PledgeMusic pre-order here.

Def Leppard, And There Will Be a Next Time – Live From Detroit Track Listing

Disc 1
1. “Let’s Go”
2. “Animal”
3. “Let It Go”
4. “Dangerous”
5. “Foolin'”
6. “Love Bites”
7. “Armageddon It”
8. “Rock On”
9. “Man Enough”

Disc 2
1. “Rocket”
2. “Bringin’ on the Heartbreak”
3. “Switch 625″
4. Medley: “Hysteria / Heroes”
5. “Let’s Get Rocked”
6. “Pour Some Sugar on Me”
7. “Rock of Ages”
8. “Photograph”

See Where Def Leppard Landed on the Top 80 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 1980s

You Think You Know Hair Metal?

Subscribe to Loudwire on

Def Leppard to Meet Arkansas School for Deaf Leopards

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!