Jane's Addiction have just announced the winner for their remix competition, where the band challenged their fans to create their own interpretation of 'Irresistible Force,' the first official single from their latest album 'The Great Escape Artist.' The winner of the competition received $1,000 along with their interpretation being released by Jane's Addiction themselves.

In August, Jane's Addiction partnered with Indaba Music by allowing fans around the world to edit and mix 'Irresistible Force' for the competition. The top picks were narrowed down and posted on Jane's Addicton's official Facebook page for fans to weigh in on the featured remixes. Electronic act Mindless Faith won the competition and their remix is now available to purchase on iTunes under the Jane's Addiction name.

Jane's Addiction also collaborated with Creative Allies for an album art contest for the official release of 'Irresistible Force.' Graphic artist Sean Davidson was the final pick, also winning $1,000 and the opportunity for his artwork to grace the cover of the 'Irresistible Force' remix (pictured).

Jane's Addiction frontman Perry Farrell recently offered some rare insight on the lyrics of 'Irresistible Force.' "The song is really a love story, and a theory on creation. Combining the science of the big bang, and the theology of the Old Testament. Adding the notion that it was in fact a conscious male-to-female act of cosmic love. I know of no life that was ever created without male-female union. A sexual explosion caused the creation of our galaxy, and all earthly life."

'The Great Escape Artist,' Jane's Addiction's first album since 2003, was released on Oct. 18. Enter to win a signed Jane's Addiction guitar in the contest form below the following video.

Watch a Promotional Clip for the Mindless Faith Remix of 'Irresistible Force'


Jane's Addiction Autographed Guitar Giveaway!

Enter your e-mail address below for a chance to win a Paul Reed Smith 24 electric guitar signed by Jane's Addiction's Perry Farrell, Dave Navarro, Stephen Perkins and Chris Chaney. Contest ends on Dec. 2, 2011. Click here for official rules.