Contact Us

Lacuna Coil Announce U.S Release Date for New Album ‘Dark Adrenaline’

Lacuna Coil

American fans of Italian rockers Lacuna Coil can rest easy, as the band is set to release its sixth studio album, ‘Dark Adrenaline,’ via Century Media Records on Jan. 24, 2012.

Produced by Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Bullet for Valentine), ‘Dark Adrenaline’ will be the band’s follow-up to 2009’s ‘Shallow Life.’ It was also recently announced that the album’s first single, ‘Trip the Darkness,’ will be released on Oct. 17.

Lacuna Coil singer Cristina Scabbia tells Noisecreep,”I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are.”

After touring all over Europe, especially in their native country of Italy, the band is also getting ready to announce upcoming U.S tour dates in order to promote the album.

Scabbia goes on to say, “The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs. I really believe the ‘Dark Adrenaline’ will wake you up. Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”

‘Dark Adrenaline’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Trip the Darkness’
2. ‘Against You’
3. ‘Kill the Light’
4. ‘Give Me Something More’
5. ‘Upsidedown’
6. ‘End of Time’
7. ‘I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow’
8. ‘Intoxicated’
9. ‘The Army Inside’
10. ‘Losing My Religion’
11. ‘Fire’
12. ‘My Spirit’

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!