Contact Us

Lamb of God Celebrating New Year With New Album ‘Resolution’

Lamb of God Resolution
Lamb of God

Many of 2011’s top releases may have come towards the end of the year (Anthrax, Megadeth, Machine Head), but Lamb of God hope to start 2012 off with a bang.

The band will release their sixth studio album, ‘Resolution,’ on Jan. 24. The follow-up to their Grammy-nominated 2009 disc ‘Wrath’ was produced by Josh Wilbur (who also produced ‘Wrath.’) Lamb of God tracked the songs in various studios in Virginia and New York. Tracks include ‘Straight for the Sun,’ ‘Desolation’ and ‘Guilty.’

Lamb of God will announce the first leg of a two-year world tour on Nov. 15. Fans can pre-order ‘Resolution’ in various forms on the band’s Web site, starting today.

In the meantime, check out our list of the Top 10 Hard Rock Smackdowns, on which Lamb of God landed at No. 1.

Lamb of God, ‘Resolution’ – Track List

1. ‘Straight for the Sun’
2. ‘Desolation’
3. ‘Ghost Walking’
4. ‘Guilty’
5. ‘The Undertow’
6. ‘The Number Six’
7. ‘Barbarosa’
8. ‘Invictus’
9. ‘Cheated’
10. ‘Insurrection’
11. ‘Terminally Unique’
12. ‘To the End’
13. ‘Visitation’
14. King Me

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!