Royal Thunder are back with a new single titled ‘Forget You.’ The track will be featured on the band’s upcoming sophomore effort ‘Crooked Doors,’ which will be released in April. Fans can listen to the slow droning metal track in the player above.

The Atlanta-based metallers will release their highly anticipated second album, ‘Crooked Doors,’ on April 7 via Relapse Records. You can pre-order the effort in various bundles here. Fans that pre-order the album will get an instant download of “Forget You.”

Guitarist Josh Weaver says the band is excited for fans to hear ‘Forget You.’ “It makes sense for us to premiere ‘Forget You’ first, as it was one of the first songs we wrote and played out live after or last album, ‘CVI.’” He adds, “Thank you to everyone who has showed us love and support and made this album possible! Enjoy!”

Royal Thunder will hit the road later this summer with Halestorm. The outing kicks off in Anaheim, Calif. on June 5. See the tour dates below.

Royal Thunder, 'Crooked Doors' Track Listing:

1. ‘Time Machine’
2. ‘Forget You’
3. ‘Wake Up’
4. ‘Floor’
5. ‘The Line’
6. ‘Forgive Me, Karma’
7. ‘Glow’
8. ‘Ear On The Fool’
9. ‘One Day’
10. ‘The Bear I’
11. ‘The Bear II’

Royal Thunder Tour Dates With Halestorm:

6/5 -- Anaheim, Calif. -- The Grove
6/6 -- San Francisco, Calif. -- The Regency Ballroom
6/8 -- Portland, Ore. -- Roseland Theater
6/9 -- Seattle, Wash. -- Showbox SoDo
6/10 -- Boise, Idaho -- Revolution Center
6/12 -- Missoula, Mont. -- Wilma Theatre
6/13 -- Spokane, Wash. -- Knitting Factory
6/14 -- Vancouver, British Columbia -- Commodore Ballroom