Contact Us

Suicidal Tendencies Unveil ‘13’ Album Details + ‘Cyco Style’ Video

Suicidal Tendencies
Photo by Pep Williams / Suicidal Records

Suicidal Tendencies are back with their first new album in 13 years and as a result have decided to call the disc ’13’ (which just so happens to be the name of the new Black Sabbath album, as well). The group recently polished off the forthcoming effort with the band’s own Mike Muir co-producing the disc with Paul Northfield. In addition, fans can now get their first taste of new music courtesy of the newly released video for the single ‘Cyco Style.’

The release of ‘13,’ due March 26, promises to be part of a very big year for the group as the band is celebrating its 30th anniversary. Keeping true to the ’13’ theme, the album has 13 tracks on it, including ‘Cyco Style’ which is the lead single. The energetic video for the track, which mostly consists of live footage, can be seen below.

The ’13’ album also features a handful of special guests. Metal Mulisha’s Larry Linkogle and Jimmy Fitzpatrick turn up on ‘Smash It!,’ while pro skaters Danny Way, Tony Trujillo, Steve and Alex Olson, Vincent Alvarez, Elijah Berle and Jim ‘Red Dog’ Muir all lend a hand on ‘Show Some Love … Tear It Down.’

Frontman Mike Muir states, “First, thank you for all the people that have patiently waited for this record. Now I will shut up and let the music do the talking.” Speaking of which, fans can check out the music when Suicidal Tendencies hits the road this spring. After a private South by Southwest performance this week and the Cyco Family Weekend with Infectious Grooves in early April, the band will officially launch their ‘Slam City Tour’ with Madball, Sick of It All, D.R.I. and Wake the Dead April 11 in San Francisco. Dates can be found here.

The current Suicidal Tendencies lineup consists of Muir on vocals, Dean Pleasants on lead guitar, Nico Santora on rhythm guitar, Steve Bruner on bass and Eric Moore on drums.

Watch Suicidal Tendencies’ ‘Cyco Style’

Subscribe to Loudwire on

Suicidal Tendencies’ ’13’ Track Listing:
1. ‘Shake It Out’
2. ‘Smash It!’ (feat. Larry Linkogle and Jimmy Fitzpatrick of the Metal Mulisha)
3. ‘This Ain’t a Celebration’
4. ‘God Only Knows … Who I Am’
5. ‘Make Your Stand!’
6. ‘Who’s Afraid?’
7. ‘Show Some Love … Tear It Down’ (feat. Pro skaters Danny Way, Tony Trujillo, Steve and Alex Olson, Vincent Alvarez, Elijah Berle and Jim “Red Dog” Muir)
8. ‘Cyco Style’
9. ‘Slam City’
10. ‘Till My Last Breath’
11. ‘Living the Fight’
12. ‘Life … (Can’t Live With It, Can’t Live Without It)’
13. ‘This World’

Next: Suicidal Tendencies' Mike Muir Talks New Music

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!