Sometimes what happens before the director says "Action!" is just as entertaining as what we get after. In the case of The Agonist's 'Gates of Horn and Ivory' video, we get both sides.

The video is a mixture of what bands go through while waiting to shoot, taken to the nth degree -- whether it be excessive makeup touch ups or directors showing rockers how to rock.

Guitarist Danny Marino says, "We had a great time shooting the 'Gates of Horn and Ivory' video with our good friend and long time collaborator David Brodsky. It was great to finally have a video where we get to laugh at ourselves as well! If you've ever met the band you would know were not always as serious as our music may let on."

He adds, "The title and lyrics of 'Gates of Horn and Ivory' were inspired by the ancient Greek text 'The Odyssey.' It is said that within dreams should you see something enter through gates made of horn you can know it to be true in life. If the gates are ivory that it is a deception, and in life you should not trust whatever you saw come through those gates. It's a very interesting concept and I adapted it to things I have witnessed in my life. For the video we decided to use the music industry as the setting for the duality of horn (truth) and ivory (deception)."

The 'Gates of Horn and Ivory' clip is also notable for the appearance of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis, who took over for Alissa White-Gluz, who exited the band to sing for Arch Enemy. Psarakis will make her album debut on the group's 'Eye of Providence' disc, which drops on Feb. 24 via Century Media Records. It's currently available for pre-order via Amazon, iTunes and Google Play. You can check out the album's track listing below.

The Agonist, 'Eye of Providence'

1. 'Gates of Horn and Ivory'
2. 'My Witness, Your Victim'
3. 'Danse Macabre'
4. 'I Endeavor'
5. 'Faceless Messenger'
6. 'Perpetual Notion'
7. 'A Necessary Evil'
8. 'Architects Hallucinate'
9. 'Disconnect Me'
10. 'The Perfect Embodiment'
11. 'A Gentle Disease'
12. 'Follow the Crossed Line'
13. 'As Above, So Below'