Michigan thrashers Battlecross have completed their third studio album, Rise to Power, which will be released Aug. 21 via Metal Blade Records. The album art and track listing is below. They have also unleashed a potent new single "Not Your Slave" that you can listen to above.

Guitarist Tony Asta talks about "Not Your Slave" as follows: "We're really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won't write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet."

Rise to Power was produced by Jason Suecof (Motionless in White, Job for a Cowboy), and mixed/mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios. The cover art was done by Hungarian artist Péter Sallai (Sabaton, Sacred Steel). It will be the first Battlecross album for drummer Alex Bent, who joined the band last year. Pre-order bundles are available at this location.

Battlecross have a busy summer and fall of touring. They are part of the "Summer of Doom" tour with Crowbar and Lord Dying that kicks off tomorrow (May 28) in Shreveport, La.  Beginning Aug. 25 they'll embark on GWAR's "30 Years of Total Domination" tour that also features Butcher Babies. In between those two tours, they play the Heavy Montreal Festival on Aug. 8.

Battlecross - Rise To Power
Metal Blade Records

Battlecross, Rise to Power Track Listing

1. "Scars"
2. "Not Your Slave"
3. "Absence"
4. "Spoiled"
5. "The Climb"
6. "Blood & Lies"
7. "Bound by Fear"
8. "Despised"
9. "Shackles"
10. "The Path"