Vocalist David Draiman has been hard at work with his new project Device since the indefinite hiatus of Disturbed was announced in late 2011. After much anticipation and ballpark estimates as to when the first Device album would be unleashed, we can now confirm that the band's debut album will be self-titled and see the light of day on April 9 via Warner Bros Records.

On Friday, we reported that Draiman had unveiled an all-star lineup of guest musicians on the album, as well as revealing that Evanescence drummer Will Hunt and Dope / Eve to Adam guitarist Virus will join Draiman on Device's three-man touring lineup. Meanwhile, ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo, who co-wrote and recorded Device's debut album with David Draiman, will not be joining the outfit on the road.

In a press release, Draiman describes the album as follows, "It's not metal", Draiman says. "It's influenced by early Industrial rock (i.e., Nine Inch Nails/Ministry) and has a dark electronic vibe. At the same time, these are big, anthemic, and intensely melodic songs. It's futuristic rock."

In a new video interview with Artisan News Service, David Draiman speaks about how Device came together. "I was first approached by Geno Lenardo, who was working on a number of tracks for the 'Underworld' soundtrack for the last 'Underworld' film that came out … and he asked me if I would be interested in being a part of one of the tracks and I asked him to send me the music that he had in mind and I was able to make a really compelling and powerful song … [I] found that working with him as a songwriting partner was very easy and fluid. He's a very strong songwriter in his own right."

Device's first single, 'Vilify,' is set to hit radio on Feb. 19. The band just filmed a video for the song and have described it as "amazing / groundbreaking.'

Draiman and Lenardo were able to recruit an army of legendary musicians as contributors for the first Device album, including Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler, Deep Purple singer-bassist Glenn Hughes, Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows, System of a Down singer Serj Tankian, Rage Against the Machine guitar great Tom Morello and Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale.

Prepare yourself for Device's self-titled debut album, which will drop on April 9, and stay tuned for the unveiling of the single 'Vilify,' which will see a release this February.

David Draiman Goes In-Depth About Device

More From Loudwire