After getting word earlier this year that Filter had signed to a new label and was working on a new album tentatively titled 'Gurney and the Burning Books,' the official title and release date have been announced. Now called 'The Sun Comes Out Tonight,' the album will be released June 4 via Wind-up Records.

For a limited time, the band is offering a free download of the song 'We Hate It When You Get What You Want' on their official website. The disc's first single will be 'What Do You Say,' and will impact rock radio stations in May.

The band's sixth album was written by frontman Richard Patrick and guitarist Jonny Radtke and recorded at Blue Room Studios with producer Bob Marlette (Seether, Saliva).

Filter was founded 20 years ago, and their first two albums (1995's 'Short Bus' and 1999's 'Title of Record') each went platinum, shipping more than a million copies apiece.

Filter currently has just one live show on their itinerary, the Welcome to Rockville Festival in Jacksonville, Fla., on April 28.

Filter - 'The Sun Comes Out Tonight' Track Listing

1. 'We Hate It When You Get What You Want'
2. 'What Do You Say'
3. 'Surprise'
4. 'Watch The Sun Come Out Tonight'
5. 'It’s Got To Be Right Now'
6. 'This Finger’s For You'
7. 'Self Inflicted'
8. 'First You Break It'
9. 'Burn It'
10. 'Take That Knife Out Of My Back'
11. 'It’s My Time'
12. 'It’s Just You'