God Dethroned, the melodic blackened death metal machine hailing from the Netherlands, have returned! Picking back up in 2014, two years after dissolving the band, guitarist / vocalist and lone remaining founding member Henri Sattler has recruited a mostly new lineup, storming back with their first studio album since the reunion, The World Ablaze. Get an early look at what's to come with the music video for "On the Wrong Side of the Wire" above.

Continuing with the war-torn theme that was set in place on 2009's Passiondale and extended on 2010's Under the Sign of the Iron Cross, God Dethroned one again chronicle the horrors of World War I on this new track. With this mindset established, the lyrics give the rest of the music a boost as grooves seem to deepen the battlefield trenches, melodies are gleamingly triumphant and Sattler's ever-present vocal hooks cut with lethal precision.

"The World Ablaze is our final album in the WWI trilogy. We aimed to create an album that is very dynamic and diverse. It contains typical GD riffing with loads of melodies and catchy hooks," the band began in a collective statement. "The songs are perfect for our live shows as they contain many mid-tempo parts combined with faster and more brutal parts. Diversity to the max!"

The World Ablaze was mixed by the esteemed Dan Swano (Bloodbath, Dissection, Marduk) and pre-orders can be placed at the Metal Blade webstore where fans can choose from a wide selection of physical options, including CD / DVD Digipak, standard jewelcase CD, 180 gram black vinyl, exclusive, limited colored vinyl, bundles as well as digital formats.

God Dethroned, The World Ablaze Track Listing

01. "A Call to Arms"
02. "Annihilation Crusade"
03. "The World Ablaze"
04. "On the Wrong Side of the Wire"
05. "Close to Victory"
06. "Konigsberg"
07. "Escape Across the Ice (The White Army)"
08. "Breathing Through Blood"
09. "Messina Ridge"
10. "The 11th Hour"

God Dethroned, The World Ablaze Album Art

Metal Blade
Metal Blade

Top 25 Extreme Metal Albums

10 Greatest Death Metal Bands

More From Loudwire