Straight outta Frankenmuth, Mich. comes the winner of the Best New Artist at the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards, as presented by Century Media. Greta Van Fleet are the group formed by a trio of young brothers (Josh, Jake and Sam Kiszka) along with their friend Danny Wagner on drums.

The four-piece made quite the impression on music listeners, borrowing a bit of the past with their blues and British Invasion-era influence, but also adding enough of a modern flare to make it sound fresh. With lightning licks and Josh Kiszka's Robert Plant-esque wail, Greta Van Fleet captured the imaginations of rock lovers with their chart-topping single "Highway Tune."

The song was part of a four-track EP titled Black Smoke Rising that also included the title cut, the newly-impacting single "Safari Song" and "Flower Power" -- all tracks that wowed audiences as they introduced themselves to new fans over the past year. The future is bright with these upstarts working on a full-length disc certain to be met with plenty anticipation in 2018. The group accepted via video.

While Greta Van Fleet won, it was a tight competition with Ded putting up the biggest fight. Gone Is Gone, Black Map, Zeal & Ardor and Cover Your Tracks also make for a promising freshman class. Congrats to Greta Van Fleet, winners of a Hand of Doom for the Best New Artist at the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards.

Greta Van Fleet, "Highway Tune"

More From Loudwire