Mad Season

New Band Boasts Current + Former Members of Pearl Jam, Screaming Trees + Guns N’ Roses
Mad Season were one of the '90s more interesting supergroups, but the deaths of frontman Layne Staley and bassist John Baker Saunders stalled the release of the band's planned second album. However, drummer Barrett Martin and guitarist Mike McCready spent a good portion of the last year finishing off some of their unreleased material for a special expanded reissued of their 1995 debut 'Above' and
Mad Season Debut Lost Song ‘Locomotive’ With Mark Lanegan
In the midst of the '90s, the grunge rock supergroup Mad Season emerged, led by Alice in Chains' Layne Staley with Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, Screaming Trees' Barrett Martin and the Walkabouts' John Baker Saunders completing the lineup. The band released one album, 'Above,' and were working on a second disc of music that was never finished before both Saunders and Staley passed away. However, just
Mad Season’s ‘Above’ To Be Reissued With New Material in April
The supergroup Mad Season, which included vocalist Layne Staley (Alice in Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), bassist John Baker Saunders (The Walkabouts) and drummer/percussionist Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees), released just one album, 1995's 'Above.' Now, a deluxe edition of that album will be released on April 2.
Mark Lanegan To Contribute Vocals to Upcoming Mad Season Album
After recent word that a new album of previously unreleased Mad Season material is in the works, the band’s drummer Barrett Martin has revealed that singer Mark Lanegan (Screaming Trees, Queens of the Stone Age) will be contributing vocals to the effort. The band’s original vocalist, Layne Staley (Alice in Chains), died in 2002.