Contact Us

DevilDriver Announce ‘Trust No One’ Track Listing, Recruit New Bassist

Liz Ramanand, Loudwire
Liz Ramanand, Loudwire

DevilDriver are creeping up on the May 13 release date of their seventh full length offering, Trust No One. Having teased fans already with the album art and a sneak peak of new music, the anticipation continues to mount as they’ve now announced the track listing for the record. As they prepare to embark on a headlining tour, they’ve also parted way with bassist Chris Towning, but his replacement has already been selected.

The album contains 10 tracks of DevilDriver’s signature groove-laden death metal leanings with melody weaving its way around their sonic assault. Trust No One was once again recorded with producer Mark Lewis at Audio Hammer Studios, who has worked on the band’s three previous albums.

Excited for the release, frontman Dez Fafara exclaimed, “Trust No One is a vicious record filled with huge grooves and big hooks, guitar bass assery and thundering drums! Lyrically it goes to a realistic space exploring a ton of different emotion and headspaces regarding being human and what it means to exist. The band worked long hours writing as well as in the studio along with our producer to forge Trust No One! I hope you turn it the f–k up and enjoy this record from start to finish!” Guitarist Mike Spreitzer was more succinct, but just as amped, adding, “Trust No One is the record that I’ve been wanting to write for 12 years.”

Fans can pre-order Trust No One at the DevilDriver website.

Splitting with bassist Chris Towning, DevilDriver have tapped Diego ‘Ashes’ Ibarra, who previously played guitar for Wayne Static and Static-X. Ibarra will join the band immediately as they set out on a headlining run with Holy Grail, Incite and Hemlock on April 27 in Las Vegas. Following the tour’s conclusion on May 11, they’ll stay out on the road, providing direct support for Hatebreed from May 13 through June 11. For a full list of dates, visit our 2016 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours.

DevilDriver, Trust No One Track Listing

01. “Testimony of Truth”
02. “Bad Deeds”
03. “My Night Sky”
04. “This Deception”
05. “Above It All”
06. “Daybreak”
07. “Trust No One”
08. “Feeling Ungodly”
09. “Retribution”
10. “For What It’s Worth”

Dez Fafara Talks About Early Influences + More

Subscribe to Loudwire on

Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2016

2016 Hard Rock + Metal Album Release Calendar

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!