Contact Us

Ex-Guns N’ Roses Drummer Steven Adler Sets Release Date for New Album ‘Back From the Dead’

New Ocean Media

Former Guns N’ Roses drummer Steven Adler has announced that his new band, Adler, will soon be releasing their debut album. The upcoming disc, ‘Back From the Dead’ will hit the shelves on Nov. 26 and will feature appearances by Rob Zombie / former Marilyn Manson guitarist John 5 and Steven Adler’s former GN’R bandmate Slash.

In addition to its namesake drummer, the band Adler is comprised of singer Jacob Bunton (Lynam, Mars Electric), guitarist Lonny Paul (Adler’s Appetite) and bassist Johnny Martin (Chelsea Smiles). Produced by Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, Dokken) and mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour) ‘Back From the Dead’ promises to deliver adrenaline pumping rock tracks, arena rock anthems and powerful, heart-felt ballads.

During our recent interview with Steven Adler, he told us why music fans should pay attention to his new band. “They can expect in-your-face rock’ n’ roll; something that the world needs,” he said. “The world hasn’t had a great rock’ n’ roll band since what the Foo Fighters ’95. The world needs a good rock ‘n‘ roll band and we’re just the guys to give it to them.”

In a press release, Bunton states, “The process of making this record was incredible. Our musical influences are all over the place and this record is a perfect reflection of everything that we love about Rock ‘n’ Roll.” While Adler adds, “I’m so proud of this record. This is the record I’ve been wanting to make for over 20 years and now I’ve finally found the band with the perfect chemistry to make it happen!”

Adler will make it’s first ever live appearance in October with KISS on the upcoming KISS Kruise. Check out the video for Adler’s first single, ‘The One That You Hated,’ and the track listing for ‘Back From the Dead’ below.

Watch Adler’s ‘The One That You Hated’ Video

‘Back From the Dead’ Track Listing:

1. Back From The Dead
2. Own Worst Enemy
3. Another Version Of The Truth
4. The One That You Hated
5. Good To Be Bad (featuring John 5)
6. Just Don’t Ask (featuring Slash)
7. Blown Away
8. Waterfall
9. Habit
10. Your Diamonds
11. Dead Wrong

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!