Contact Us

Gregorian Band Chants Up Storm With AC/DC’s ‘Hell’s Bells’

Facebook: Gregorian

Gregorian chants generally don’t have too much in common with rock music. Sure, sometimes they set a brooding tone in an intro to a doom metal song, but rockers generally scream, growl, wail or sing. They don’t chant. German music producer, Frank Peterson, who previously performed in the elevator rock band Enigma, likes defying convention.

His new group Gregorian, releases an album this week, ‘The Dark Side of the Chant,’ which features gothic seven tone chant versions of songs by AC/DC, Evanescence, Within Temptation, Madonna and others.

One of the highlights from the record, a cover of AC/DC’s ‘Hell’s Bells’ (an obvious favorite amongst Gregorian monks), is streaming now at

Gregorian ‘The Dark Side of the Chant’  Track List:

1. ‘O Fortuna’ (Carl Orff – Carmina Burana)
2. ‘Bring Me To Life’ (Evanescence)
3. ‘Stripped’ (Depeche Mode)
4. ‘Dark Side’ (Gregorian)
5. ‘All I Need’ (Within Temptation)
6. ‘Frozen’ (Madonna)
7. ‘Hell’s Bells’ (AC/DC)
8. ‘Black Wings’ (Gregorian)
9. ‘Born To Feel Alive’ (Unheilig)
10. ‘Lucifer’ (Alan Parsons Project)
11. ‘Morning Dew’  (Bonnie Dobson)
12. ‘Dark Angel’ (Gregorian)

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!