Marilyn Manson will continue to hone his acting chops this year, signing on for a guest role in the sixth season of the hit Showtime series, 'Californication.' In addition, the rocker will provide his cover of Depeche Mode's 'Personal Jesus' for the season's forthcoming soundtrack, due Jan. 15.

The sixth season will center on Hank Moody's (David Duchovny) co-writing a musical production of his hit book with "coked up rock star" Atticus Fetch (Tim Minchin). Manson and Sex Pistols guitarist Steve Jones are among the guests who've been announced for the upcoming season. Jones also appears on the soundtrack, performing a cover of David Bowie's 'Suffragette City.'

In addition to Manson and Jones, the soundtrack features several other hard rock and metal nods as Lissie performs a cover of Metallica's 'Nothing Else Matters,' Ryan Adams takes on Iron Maiden's 'Wasted Years' and Mark Lanegan contributes the song 'Strange Religion.'

The new season kicks off Jan. 13 at 10:30PM ET on Showtime. The 'Music From the Showtime Series Californication: Season 6' soundtrack arrives in stores Jan. 15.

'Music from the Showtime Series Californication: Season 6' Track Listing

1. Steve Jones, 'Suffragette City' (David Bowie cover)
2. Marilyn Manson, 'Personal Jesus' (Depeche Mode cover)
3. The Blind Pets, 'Fever'
4. Johnny Thunders, 'You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory'
5. Lissie, 'Nothing Else Matters' (Metallica cover)
6. Ryan Adams, 'Wasted Years' (Iron Maiden cover)
7. Warren Zevon, 'For My Next Trick, I'll Need a Volunteer'
8. Tim Minchin, 'So Long (As We Are Together)'
9. Hi Ho Silver Oh featuring Leslie Stevens, 'Time to Move On' (Tom Petty cover)
10. Joe Walsh, 'Funk 50'
11. The Litter, 'Action Woman'
12. Mark Lanegan, 'Strange Religion'
13. The Soundtrack of Our Lives, 'What's Your Story'
14. Beth Hart, 'My California'