Contact Us

Motorhead to Release ‘The World Is Ours’ DVD

Lemmy Kilmister
Jo Hale, Getty Images

Legendary metal band Motorhead are set to release ‘The World Is Ours Vol. 1 – Everywhere Further Than Everyplace Else.’ The release, available Nov. 14 on DVD and Blu-Ray, contains concert footage shot in Santiago, Chile, New York, N.Y. and Manchester, England. It features performances of fan favorites such as ‘Overkill,’ ‘Killed by Death’ and ‘Ace of Spades.’

Filmed by Sam Dunn of ‘Metal: A Headbanger’s Journey’ and ‘Iron Maiden: Flight 666′ fame, ‘The World Is Ours Vol. 1′ promises to be a blistering and in-depth feature. The DVD will boast well over two hours of exclusive concert footage with an additional 45 minutes of interviews from the three concert locations.

According to a press release, “‘The World Is Ours Vol. 1′ is a pure testament to the power, glory and sheer voltage of the finest rock ‘n’ roll played by real legends. Accept NO substitute! And yes, as you guessed, the DVD documentation will be continued next year.”

‘The World Is Ours Vol. 1′ Track Listing:

Santiago, Chile (90-minute concert) + interview (9 minutes)

1. ‘We Are Motorhead’
2. ‘Stay Clean’
3. ‘Get Back In Line’
4. ‘Metropolis’
5. ‘Over the Top’
6. ‘One Night Stand’
7. ‘Rock Out’
8. ‘The Thousand Names of God’
9. ‘I Got Mine’
10. ‘I Know How to Die’
11. ‘The Chase Is Better Than the Catch’
12. ‘In the Name of Tragedy’
13. ‘Just ‘Cos You Got the Power’
14. ‘Going to Brazil’
15. ‘Killed by Death’
16. ‘Ace of Spades’
17. ‘Overkill’

New York, N.Y. (20 minutes) + interview (23 minutes)

1. ‘Rock Out’
2. ‘The Thousand Names of God’
3. ‘Killed By Death’ (feat. Doro and Todd Youth)

Manchester, England (25 minutes) + interview (12 min)

1. ‘We Are Motorhead’
2. ‘Stay Clean’
3. ‘Be My Baby’
4. ‘Get Back In Line’
5. ‘I Know How to Die’
6. ‘Born to Raise Hell’ (feat. Michael Monroe)

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!