Contact Us

SiriusXM to Air Evanescence ‘Artist Confidential’ Performance on Christmas Night

Amy Lee
Ragnar Singsaas, Getty Images

Sick of holiday songs and Christmas standards like ‘Deck the Halls’ and ‘Silent Night?’ So are we. If you want to pipe some of your preferred music into your holiday gatherings, SiriusXM is making that easy for you. Beginning Christmas night (Dec. 25) at 9 PM EST, the satellite radio broadcaster will air Evanescence‘s ‘Artist Confidential’ performance on its Octane active rock channel.

After the Christmas debut, encore airings will run through Dec. 30, both on Octane and Pulse.

The performance was recorded earlier this month in SiriusXM’s New York studios. In case you are not familiar, the SiriusXM ‘Artist Confidential’ series features intimate conversations with fans mixed with live performance.

Evanescence will perform previously unheard acoustic renditions of ‘Bring Me to Life’ and ‘Lithium,’ along with other fan faves.

Go to the Octane site for more details.

If you are not a SiriusXM subscriber, this news should be enough to make you sign up. You can also enjoy a week-long free trial. Learn more here.

In other Evanescence news, the ethereal rockers filmed a video for ‘My Heart is Broken,’ their second single from their self-titled third album. The video will premiere after the calendar turns in January.

The full itinerary for the ‘Artist Confidential’ special is as follows:

Octane, channel 37:

Dec. 25 – 9PM EST / 6PM PST
Dec. 26 – 3PM EST / 12 Noon PST
Dec. 27 – 12 Midnight EST / 9PM PST
Dec. 28 – 9AM EST / 6AM PST
Dec. 29 – 6PM EST / 3PM PST
Dec. 30 – 12 Noon EST / 9AM PST

The Pulse, channel 10:

Dec. 26 – 8PM EST / 5PM PST
Dec. 28 – 12 PM EST 9AM PST
Dec. 30 – 5PM EST / 2PM PST

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://loudwire.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Loudwire quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts and join the Loudwire forum conversations!

Register on Loudwire quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!