Contact Us

Steel Panther Expose Performance of ‘Fat Girl’ From ‘British Invasion’ DVD – Exclusive Premiere


Sunset Strip heavy metal humorists Steel Panther are about to blast fans in the face with the awesome concert film ‘British Invasion.’ Steel Panther lovers have been anxiously awaiting the ‘British Invasion’ DVD, which took the band over two years to film, as they began the project in March 2010. Graciously giving fans a sneak preview of the film, Steel Panther are unleashed live footage from the song ‘Fat Girl,’ exclusively through Loudwire.

The tale of ‘Fat Girl’ has taken many forms, as the inspiration for the song has been attributed various members of Steel Panther over the years. Whether the ‘Fat Girl’ stigma falls upon vocalist Michael Starr, drummer Stix Zadinia, or any other Panther, the band boasts a bitchin’ track that leaves many singing along while hazily remember a night of questionable choices.

‘British Invasion’ was directed and produced by Daniel E. Catullo III (Rush, Nickelback, Godsmack) and an official website for the new DVD has been launched by the band. The film contains a documentary, full concert performance and a 16-page color book, and fans who pre-order the film will also receive a limited edition autographed poster. ‘Steel Panther: British Invasion, which is also available on Blu-ray, hits stores in North America on Oct. 30.

What the hell are you waiting for?! Check out Steel Panther’s exclusive performance of ‘Fat Girl’ in the player below and be sure to grab a copy of ‘British Invasion.’

Watch Steel Panther, ‘Fat Girl’ From ‘British Invasion’ [Exclusive to Loudwire]

Subscribe to Loudwire on

‘Steel Panther – British Invasion’ Track Listing

1. ‘Eyes of a Panther’
2. ‘Eatin’ Ain’t Cheatin”
3. ‘Fat Girl’
4. ‘Hair Solo’
5. ‘Party All Day’
6. ‘Hell’s on Fire’
7. ‘Stripper Girl’
8. ‘Asian Hooker’
9. ‘Turn Out the Lights’
10. ‘Girl From Oklahoma’ (featuring Corey Taylor)
11. ‘We Want Pussy’
12. ‘Community Property’
13. ‘The Shocker’
14. ‘Death to All But Metal
Bonus Disc
1. Documentary
2. ‘Supersonic Sec Machine’ (Download 2012)
3. ‘Community Property’ (Download 2012)
4. ‘Just Like Tiger Woods’ (Download 2012)
5. ’17 Girls in a Row’ (Download 2012)
6. ‘Death to All But Metal’ (Download 2012)

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!