Contact Us

‘The Very Beast of Dio, Vol. 2′ to Showcase More of Ronnie James Dio’s Legacy

Niji Entertainment

You can’t contain all of the best work of Ronnie James Dio on just one record, so the late singer’s label, Niji Entertainment, is presenting ‘The Very Beast of Dio, Vol. 2,’ which comes on the heels of the gold-certified first volume.

The 17-track disc focuses more on Ronnie’s later Dio years, with music from 1996 to present getting its time to shine. The set features such favorites as ‘Killing the Dragon,’ ‘Push,’ ‘Fever Dreams,’ and is bolstered with several oft-requested rarities like ‘Electra,’ ‘Prisoner of Paradise,’ and ‘Metal Will Never Die.’

The set also comes stellar packaging. The liner notes penned by longtime radio voice and ‘That Metal Show’ co-host Eddie Trunk. In addition to writing the notes for the set, Trunk will also promote the disc on ‘That Metal Show’ as it will be a featured giveaway in the “Box of Junk.” Meanwhile, the artwork comes from Mark Sasso, who previous created the cover art for the ‘Killing the Dragon’ and ‘Master of the Moon’ releases. The new cover piece fits right in with great album art of the past from Dio.

Look for ‘The Very Beast of Dio, Vol. 2′ in stores Oct. 9. The CD can be pre-ordered here.

‘The Very Beast of Dio, Vol. 2′ Track Listing:

1. ‘Killing the Dragon’
2. ‘Push’
3. ‘The Eyes’
4. ‘Along Comes a Spider’
5. ‘Better in the Dark’
6. ‘Fever Dreams’
7. ‘Black’
8. ‘Feed My Head’
9. ‘Shivers’
10. ‘Hunter of the Heart (Live)’
11. ‘One More for the Road’
12. ‘Lord of the Last Day’
13. ‘Electra’ (Bonus Track)
14. ‘As Long As It’s Not About Love’
15. ‘This is Your Life’
16. ‘Metal Will Never Die’ (Bonus Track)
17. ‘Prisoner of Paradise’ (Bonus Track)

Next: Ronnie James Dio Cancer Fund to Honor Tony Iommi

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!