Epica’s new album, ‘Requiem for the Indifferent,’ is due out on March 9. Leading up to the release, the Dutch band has launched a video series, giving fans a unique look at the making of the disc and the complex nature of how it all comes together.

The first webisode, released last week, laid down the first layer, with a behind the scenes taste of Arien van Weesenbeek's drums.

The second video builds on that layering idea, revealing Yves Huts’ bass parts. The sample heard comes from the song 'Monopoly on Truth.'

The band checked in explaining the concept behind the web series in their own words:

"The next six weeks we will add layer by layer, and make the sample longer and longer. Through these videos we will also weekly release backstage pictures, pieces of the album artwork, tour updates, etc, to make the wait for the album just a little bit more bearable!"

The band revealed the cover art and the track listing back in December, check it out. Watch the new video below and check out the first in the series here.

Watch Part 2 of Epica’s ‘Requiem For The Indifferent’ Video Teaser