Contact Us

System of a Down Songs Turned Into Lullabies by Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star

Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star - System of a Down
Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star

System of a Down is the latest band to receive the ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star’ treatment. Twelve of the Armenian-American experimental metal band’s biggest tracks have been transformed into children’s lullabies. 

Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star has released over 135 albums of re-imagined songs in every genre from pop to country to metal. In the heaviest genre covered by TTLRS, bands such as Slayer, Metallica, Pantera, Slipknot, Tool, Iron Maiden and many more metal acts have acted as the inspiration to introduce your little ones to great music.

The System of a Down version of TTLRS includes songs such as ‘Psycho,’ which covers the topics of cocaine and groupies; ‘Chop Suey!’ which details domestic abuse and suicide and ‘Cigaro,’ which hones the lyrics, “My c-ck is much bigger than yours” and “My s–t stinks right down through the floor.” Luckily for unknowing parents, Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star’s releases are simply instrumental sonic adaptations.

“These aren’t novelty recordings,” begins a TTLRS manifesto. “They are cute, they are soft but these are serious recordings.  Roma Music Group, which releases Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star, is run by two music industry veterans who put the fidelity of these recording at the top of the priority list.  Let’s face it, much like the brand name clothes you buy for your infant, this music is really for you.  Whether you are raising a metal baby, rocker or hippie baby, Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star has your music transformed from arena anthems into nursery classics.”

Check out the project’s rendition of ‘Chop Suey!’ along with the album’s track listing below. TTLRS’s System of a Down album will become available on Oct. 22. To buy the record, click here.

System of a Down, ‘Chop Suey!’ – (Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star Version)

Subscribe to Loudwire on

System of A Down Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star Track Listing:

1. Toxicity
2. Psycho
3. B.Y.O.B.
4. Chop Suey!
5. Aerials
6. Lonely Day
7. Prison Song
8. Cigaro
9. Hypnotize
10. I-E-A-I-A-I-O
11. Question!
12. Radio/Video

System of a Down Singer Serj Tankian Speaks Out About Crisis in Syria

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Loudwire

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loudwire quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!