Some days just seem like something out of a movie. And some videos have that feeling as well, as 12 Stones are exclusively premiering their new clip for "Picture Perfect" right here at Loudwire.

The video features what appears to be a multitude of black-and-white footage from the early days of film, but the one shot that appears to be modern is a man emerging from the ocean and washing up on shore, where it's quite possible he's envisioning a simpler time that's a picture perfect place in the early days of film.

That would be keeping with the lyrical content, as 12 Stones' Paul McCoy sings, "Nothing went the way I thought it would today," while later coming to the conclusion that it's time to return to a "picture perfect" place in the mind.

The song itself is the title track off of 12 Stones upcoming Picture Perfect album. The disc is due July 14 via Cleopatra Records and pre-orders are currently being taken via iTunes and Amazon.

McCoy says of the disc, "We all agree that this is our favorite album yet. Cleopatra Records gave us creative freedom to make the record we wanted to make. We can't wait for all of you to hear it."

12 Stones, Picture Perfect Album Art

Cleopatra Records
Cleopatra Records

12 Stones, Picture Perfect Track Listing

1. The Killer
2. Blessing
3. Voodoo Doll
4. Nothing to Say
5. Time
6. Picture Perfect
7. Save Yourself
8. Lerlene
9. Memphis
10. Hey Man
11. How Long
12. Hello Suicide