With September Mourning retiring from the Battle Royale Video Countdown after a five-week run at No. 1 with "20 Below," there was a full-on battle between The Pretty Reckless and Earthside to fill the void on top. Earthside's "A Dream in Static" video featuring TesseracT's Daniel Tompkins on vocals was the last No. 1 before September Mourning. Meanwhile, The Pretty Reckless had a monster debut with "Oh My God" last week. This week both acts have been going back and forth in the top spot, putting up some of the Battle Royale's biggest voting totals to date. In the end, Earthside's "A Dream in Static" emerged victorious, with The Pretty Reckless' "Oh My God" finishing just shy of the top spot at No. 2.

Elsewhere on the Battle Royale, Pierce the Veil had the top debut of the week, with "Floral & Fading" putting up solid voting totals to arrive at No. 7 on the countdown. Body Count's "No Lives Matter" also makes its Battle Royale debut arriving at No. 10. Meanwhile, Armored Dawn's "Viking Soul" slipped back in at No. 6 this week. See all of the Battle Royale Top 10 videos of the week below.

So what will next week's Battle Royale look like and will someone step up to challenge The Pretty Reckless and Earthside? That's up to you, but you'll have a wealth of new clips to consider. We've entered videos from Airbourne ("It's All for Rock n' Roll"), American Grim ("Burn Hollywood"), Blessthefall ("Dead Air"), KXM ("Noises in the Sky"), Life of Agony ("A Place Where There's No More Pain"), Royal Thunder ("April Showers"), Suicide Silence ("Dying in a Red Room"), Unwill ("Tomb") and Within the Ruins ("Objective Reality") and you can see those clips, along with every eligible video, by clicking the links in the poll at the bottom of this post. You can vote once per hour through the deadline of Friday, March 10 at 11AM ET, so get those votes in and come back next week to see where your favorite clips placed.

  • 10

    "No Lives Matter"

    Body Count
  • 9

    "Censor This"

    City of the Weak
  • 8


  • 7

    "Floral & Fading"

    Pierce the Veil
  • 6

    "Viking Soul"

    Armored Dawn
  • 5

    "Catch Me When I Fall"

    Stitched Up Heart
  • 4


  • 3

    "Heart of War"

    Message From Sylvia
  • 2

    "Oh My God"

    The Pretty Reckless
  • 1

    "A Dream in Static"

    Earthside featuring Daniel Tompkins