Canadian Christian rockers Thousand Foot Krutch are getting ready to release their new album ‘The End Is Where We Begin’ in April, their first release since their departure from Tooth and Nail Records.

The band went back to DIY mode for this disc, planning to release it independently. In order to accomplish that, they got creative and offered up several pre-release packages and first listens to fans who donated to the cause. The first new song available was ‘War of Change’ in December followed by the title track and ‘Courtesy Call’ released in early January.

Frontman Travis McNevan talked about the new album coming together, explaining, “Without trying, this record has a very militant theme to it, with songs like ‘War Of Change’ and ‘Courtesy Call’ painting more of a visual for that.” He expanded on that even more, saying, “There's an urgency to it and I think the timing feels right. This record's heart can be summed up by ‘Be The Change,’ the album’s lyric and phrase seen throughout the album artwork.”

Fans will have to wait a little longer to hear ‘Be The Change’ but you can check out the artwork for the new album above.

Apparently Thousand Foot Krutch is the perfect soundtrack for sports junkies too. ESPN has taken a liking to the band, picking up 'Let the Sparks Fly' and 'Light Up the Sky' for use on their network.

Thousand Foot Crush are on tour with RED, check out all their upcoming dates here and head over to their official website for your chance to download and listen to some of the new tracks before everyone else.