When hair metal ruled the radio airwaves and MTV back in the '80s and early '90s, Winger were one of the genre's successes. Their first two albums went platinum, and they had a string of memorable singles such as 'Seventeen,' 'Miles Away' and 'Madelaine.' Now, the band is coming back with their latest album, 'Better Days Comin',' which will be released April 22.

"On 'Better Days Comin’' we drew from our past to elaborate on our future," says frontman Kip Winger. "The band is stronger than ever and very excited about the music on this record. We feel this album exemplifies the true sound of the band in every way."

The album is Winger's sixth studio effort, and the follow-up to 2009's 'Karma.' The band's 2014 lineup consists of vocalist/bassist Kip Winger, guitarists Reb Beach and John Roth along with drummer Rod Morgenstein.

'Better Days Comin'' will be available in both a standard and deluxe edition. The deluxe version comes in a glossy digipak and includes the bonus track 'Another Beautiful Day' and a DVD with a making of the album documentary along with videos for the first single 'Rat Race' and title track.

Kip Winger is in the midst of some solo shows, including tonight (Feb. 26) in Las Vegas. Winger will be part of the Monsters of Rock cruise in late March and have some concerts scheduled for this spring and summer.

On June 15 they'll be playing on the main stage at the UK's Download Festival along with bands such as Aerosmith and Alter Bridge. For a complete list of Kip Winger and Winger shows, go here.

Winger - 'Better Days Comin'' Track Listing

1. 'Midnight Driver of a Love Machine'
2. 'Queen Babylon'
3. 'Rat Race'
4. 'Better Days Comin’'
5. 'Tin Soldier'
6. 'Ever Wonder'
7. 'So Long China'
8. 'Storm In Me'
9. 'Be Who You Are, Now'
10. 'Another Beautiful Day' (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
11. 'Out Of This World'