30 Seconds to Mars have just released the track 'Up in the Air,' the band's first single from their upcoming fourth studio album, 'Love Lust Faith + Dreams.' The song made its outer space premiere at the International Space Station today, and now you can hear 'Up in the Air' right here on Earth.

'Up in the Air' was physically launched into space on March 1 at 10:10 AM EST along with over 1,200 pounds of scientific equipment during a SpaceX cargo mission. "It was amazing to feel it take off," says frontman Jared Leto according to the Associated Press. "The noise and the brightness was overwhelming, and you're still a mile away. Most worthy things are not easy to get done. I think a lot of great things have a tremendous amount of challenge, a tremendous amount of difficulty, and I think this was one of those things."

In addition to the historic launch, 30 Seconds to Mars and astronaut Thomas Marshburn, who was aboard the International Space Station, will be broadcasting a special Q+A session via NASA today. To check out the video stream, click here.

30 Seconds to Mars' 'Love Lust Faith + Dreams' will see a release date of May 21, and Jared Leto recently described the album as "provocative" during an interview with MTV. "This is a really important album for us. It's an evolution ... this album is more of who we are than we have ever been before," Leto says. "And we've gone to an entirely new place, which is incredibly exciting."

The album cover for 'Love Lust Faith + Dreams' has just been released (pictured above), and the track 'Up in the Air' (listen below) will officially be released tomorrow (March 19). The song takes a notable departure from the band's hard rock style, moving into dance territory with heavy electronic elements.

Check out 'Up in the Air' and the track listing for 'Love Lust Faith + Dreams' below!

30 Seconds to Mars, 'Up in the Air'

30 Seconds to Mars, 'Love Lust Faith + Dreams' Track Listing:

1. 'Birth'
2. 'Conquistador'
3. 'Up In The Air'
4. 'City Of Angels'
5. 'The Race'
6. 'End Of All Days'
7. 'Pyres Of Varanasi'
8. 'Bright Lights'
9. 'Do Or Die'
10. 'Convergence'
11. 'Northern Lights'
12. 'Depuis Le Debut'