Baltimore hard rockers Charm City Devils are set to return with their third album 'Battles,' which will be released Sept. 23 via The End Records (track listing below).

They once again worked with Grammy winning producer Skidd Mills (12 Stones, Saving Abel), who also produced 2012's 'Sins.' Pre-orders of the album are available here.

Frontman John Allen talks about the inspiration behind the title 'Battles:' "There are many battles you face in life. The battle to survive, to get out of your own way, to do the right thing, of good against evil."

Allen says his favorite battle is converting a musical skeptic, when the stage is effectively the battlefield. "I love it when someone comes up to us after a show and says, 'I thought you were going to suck, but you guys are awesome!' It's like, 'Go ahead. Underestimate me. Discount me. Count me out!'"

He continues, "I love to prove people wrong and turn them around and win them over, and that's what we do, night after night. Plus, meeting the fans, and introducing that human element, makes it all worth it!"

The band will be on the road this summer, including some dates with Slash and others with the Winery Dogs. For their complete tour schedule, go here.

Charm City Devils - 'Battles' Track Listing

1. 'Tear It Apart'
2. 'Crucify'
3. 'Shots'
4. 'Everyday'
5. 'Want'
6. 'God's Gonna Cut You Down'
7. 'Lying To Yourself'
8. 'Rich N Famous'
9. 'Destiny'
10. 'Karma'
11. 'Let It Go'