Chino Moreno may be going strong with Deftones, but this summer fans will be treated to his more atmospheric and moody side as he rocks out with his friends from Isis in the new band Palms. The group's self-titled debut is due June 25 via Ipecac Recordings and the album artwork and track listing for the effort have now surfaced.

Along with Moreno, Palms features Isis bassist Jeff Caxide, drummer Aaron Harris and guitarist Bryant Clifford Meyer. The Isis trio began working on the music after their band dissolved and reached out to Moreno to provide vocal assistance.

So far, the track 'Patagonia' has surfaced online, giving audiences a taste of the atmospheric musical expanse that's in store. In addition to 'Patagonia,' the six-song EP is filled with epic tracks, with 'Tropics' being the shortest clocking in at just under six minutes. 'Tropics' is also available as an immediate download for those who pre-order the effort. A pre-order option is currently available via iTunes.

Much like the music, the artwork for the album really sets a mood as the steam rises off a smoky lake as a bright light cuts through. Palms will make a few introductions this summer, playing a four-date California swing in July.

Palms, 'Palms' Track Listing

1. 'Future Warrior'
2. 'Patagonia'
3. 'Mission Sunset'
4. 'Shortwave Radio'
5. 'Tropics'
6. 'Antarctic Handshake'

More From Loudwire