Minnesota rockers New Medicine are set to release their sophomore album, 'Breaking the Model,' on Aug. 25 via Imagen Records. You can check out the lyric video for the new song 'One Too Many' above.

Vocalist Jake Scherer says of the track, "The song is about excessiveness. Everybody is guilty of that -- whether it's drinking or something else. We all hit the point where we say, 'Now, I probably shouldn't have this one more, but I'll do it anyway!' That's the fun part of life. You never know unless you go too far. That's also a metaphor for how we perceive music. We want to cross the line."

As far as the album as a whole, Scherer says, "I hope people appreciate that we pushed the envelope and didn't make the same record twice. We tried some new things, but we never lost our attitude or lost sight of where we came from. We want to make rock 'n' roll cool, young, dangerous, and exciting again."

'Breaking the Model' was produced by Kevin Kaddish, who has worked with O.A.R., Skillet, and Miley Cyrus. It's the follow-up to 2010's 'Race You To the Bottom,' which yielded a big radio hit with its title track.

Various pre-order bundles of 'Breaking the Model' are available here. Fans who order the album will receive various tracks leading up to the album release date with the single available instantly upon pre-order. The album can also be pre-ordered digitally at iTunes and Amazon.

Imagen Records

New Medicine - 'Breaking the Model' Track Listing:

1. 'Breaking The Model'
2. 'Desire Into Gold'
3. 'One Too Many'
4. 'Broken Girl'
5. 'All About Me'
6. 'World Class F--k Up'
7. 'Dead Love Song'
8. 'Like A Rose'
9. 'Heart With Your Name On It'
10. 'Fire Up The Night'
11. 'Boy Like Me'