2016 was just the beginning for Prophets of Rage, who are starting to make their mark on 2017. The band recently revealed a new song called "Unf--k the World," and now we've got a video to go along with it and the confirmation that a new album will be arriving on Sept. 15, 2017.

In the band's recent newsletter to fans, it's revealed that the disc will be a self-titled offering, with the band teaming up with acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien on the set. "When we first got together, we were playing songs from our catalogue, but we were also playing new grooves, with everyone improvising. And that felt really good," drummer Brad Wilk remembers. "Soon there was a language that all of us speak." "We went on tour and got good as a band," bassist Tim Commerford added. "We're making music in the way that bands made music back in the day."

"There were rhythms before there were words," guitarist Tom Morello observes. "Music has both the ability to reflect and transform the times. There's a long history of that, from slave spirituals, to 'We Shall Overcome,' to the Sex Pistols." "The music is the passport to the world," co-vocalist Chuck D says, describing the unique bond the group shares. "It's not always a given to have members who want to go where few have gone."

The disc consists of 12 tracks, with the track listing posted below. "Unf--k the World" will be one of the songs on the effort, and you can watch the video posted above. The artwork for the album can be seen below. Pre-orders have begun at Amazon and iTunes.

As for that video, Prophets of Rage turned to a familiar face -- acclaimed documentary filmmaker Michael Moore -- who previously worked with Rage Against the Machine on their "Sleep Now in the Fire" clip that was shot on Wall Street.

"I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world," said Moore." "Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right s--t, at this very critical moment. This music video is our collective battle cry against those who seek to harm the innocent and the powerless. I am proud to have directed this video and I ask all who see it do their part to unf--k this world. ALL HANDS ON DECK!"

As expected, the clip definitely sends a message, opening with the sound of sirens and old footage of people ducking for cover. The video is then interspersed with footage of the band performing, modern day images of President Trump and references to health care, oil, education and religion all being tossed into a grinder. Topics like racism, fake news, riot police and more are also addressed. The clip concludes with the message, "The world is not going to change. That's up to you."

Prophets of Rage are returning to the road this summer, spending most of their time in Europe. See their scheduled tour dates here.

Prophets of Rage, Prophets of Rage Album Art

Concord Music
Concord Music

Prophets of Rage, Prophets of Rage Track Listing

1. Radical Eyes
2. Unf--k the World
3. Legalize Me
4. Living on the 110
5. The Counteroffensive
6. Hail to the Chief
7. Take Me Higher
8. Strength in Numbers
9. Fired a Shot
10. Who Owns Who
11. Hands Up
12. Smashit

Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

10 Greatest Rock + Metal Supergroups

More From Loudwire