12 Stones are rolling out the official details on their fourth studio album, which Loudwire can exclusively reveal is titled 'Beneath the Scars' and drops May 22. In addition, 12 Stones have unveiled the cover art for the disc (see image to the left).

The band once again teamed with producer Skidd Mills (Skillet, Sick Puppies) -- who also helmed 12 Stones' 2007 album 'Anthem for the Underdog' -- to record the new 14-track disc.

"Lyrically, the songs capture the essence of life’s challenges," says 12 Stones singer Paul McCoy of the new album. "As an example, the song ‘I’m With You’ is about the impact a friend’s suicide had on all of us in the band. It’s a song of hope for those that are going through the trials we all face and the hardships that are a part of life.”

Loudwire recently premiered 12 Stones' lyric video for the new single 'Infected,' which McCoy penned "about the messed up state of the world. It speaks about how crazy these times are, and about being fed up with the chaos and hatred.”

12 Stones first caught the attention of the mainstream when McCoy collaborated with Evanescence on the 2003 Grammy winning mega-hit 'Bring Me to Life.' The Louisiana rockers have sold more than 1 million copies of their albums, in addition to receiving multiple GMA Dove nominations.

'Beneath the Scars' Track Listing:

01. 'Infected'
02. 'Bulletproof'
03. 'For The Night'
04. 'Worlds Collide'
05. 'That Changes Everything'
06. 'The One Thing'
07. 'Blind'
08. 'I'm With You'
09. 'Bury Me'
10. 'Psycho'
11. 'Only Human'
12. 'Someone Like You'
13. 'Shine On Me'
14. 'Pretty Poison'