Strap in! Devil You Know, the band fronted by former Killswitch Engage singer Howard Jones, are ready to rock your world with their latest disc, titled They Bleed Red. The disc is set for a Nov. 6 street date via Nuclear Blast Entertainment, and to whet your appetite for the new album, the band has unveiled the hard-hitting new song "Stay of Execution," which can be heard in the player above.

As you can tell, the song is a frenetic rocker with a mix of rough and melodic vocals. Guitarist Francesco Artusato stays, "This one was definitely a song that happened unexpectedly. The point was to make a ‘heavy' song (of course, haha) that would have a lot of hooks and cool parts, but not fallowing a typical structure so we had fun trying different things. We have the black metal part, the groovy part, an epic chorus, cool bridge section, gang vocals at the end, etc. It’s literally a bit of everything. I wrote the main riff while walking in a mall somewhere while on tour. I was humming it into my phone so I would remember it for later. It was a weird day, haha."

Drummer John Sankey adds, "The track, 'Stay of Execution,' was the last song that was written for our new album. I wanted us to have a track that was fast, brutal and really slamming with an unconventional song structure. Francesco and I had some demos that we hadn’t used yet, so I tore a few of those unfinished tracks apart and pieced together the coolest sections to create this song. It is definitely one of my favorite tunes from the album because for me personally this feels more like the death metal style that I’m used to playing. There's blast beats, lots of double bass and some really cool busy drum fills. It’s a fun song to jam, that’s for sure!"

Sankey also praised his bandmates, stating, "Fran wrote an awesome riff for the first verse that sounds like a straight up black metal part to me. It rules! The ‘one choice, one life, I’m running out of time' chant that Hojo wrote for the end of the song is a monster anthem. It’s a killer hook that will have all the kids singing along and puts the icing on this ‘metal cake’! Even though this is a blazing track and easily one of the heaviest we have written, it still has the groove and melodic elements of Devil You Know, so crank it up and enjoy."

The band recorded They Bleed Red with producer Josh Wilbur. "I’m just so excited for this new record," says Artusato. "It’s a beast! I can’t wait to start playing the new material and the next tour with Five Finger Death Punch and Papa Roach in Europe this November is going to be massive!” Check out the track listing for the disc below.

Devil You Know, They Bleed Red Track Listing

1. "Consume the Damned"
2. "The Way We Die"
3. "Your Last Breath"
4. "Stay of Execution"
5. "Break the Ties"
6. "Shattered Silence"
7. "Let the Pain Take Hold"
8. "Master of None"
9. "Searching for the Sun"
10. "How the End Shall Be"
11. "Broken by the Cold"

Bonus Tracks
12. "Eye of the Tiger" (Cover Track)
13. "I Am Alive"
14. "We Live"