Black metal's most infamous band, Mayhem, have announce the details behind Daemon, their first album since 2004 and sixth overall full length.

The group revealed that their 10-track new record will arrive on Oct. 25 through Century Media Records and that pre-orders will become available starting on Aug. 30.

"Daemon isn’t a direct follow-up to Esoteric Warfare," said Mayhem in a statement. "Like all Mayhem albums of their time, Daemon is unto itself. The wolf solitary and singular. Indeed, Daemon also isn’t a new chapter in our storied career. Rather, it’s a new tome, authoritative yet wild in character."

They continued, "Composed and decomposed with the same lineup - Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila (vocals), Teloch (guitars), and Ghul (guitars) - that handled Esoteric Warfare and performed De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas in its entirety over the last few years, Daemon isn’t a retrofit of classic songs like “Freezing Moon,” “Pagan Fears,” or “Buried by Time and Dust” either. That’s what the live album, De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive (2016), was for. Daemon is change, an opportunity for the maw of hell to open wider."

View the track listing and artwork, created by Daniele Valeriani, below.

Mayhem, Daemon Album Art + Track Listing

Century Media
Century Media

01. "The Dying False King"
02. "Agenda Ignis"
03. "Bad Blood"
04. "Malum"
05. 'Falsified and Hated"
06. "Aeon Daemonium"
07. "Worthless Abomination Destroyed"
08. "Daemon Spawn"
09. "Of Worms and Ruins"
10. "Invoke the Oath"

See Mayhem in the Top 30 Black Metal Albums of All Time

More From Loudwire