Septicflesh are set to unleash their newest album, Codex Omega, tomorrow (Sept. 1), but you can hear the entire disc right now, as the Greek extreme metal band has teamed up with Loudwire for an exclusive stream (listen above).

In the band's 20-plus years together, they've picked up numerous elements to their style of metal to make themselves one of the genre's most consistently exciting bands still going. Album opener "Dante's Inferno" scorches the album to its start, contrasting grandiose bits of orchestration with gritty and aggressive guitar work. "3rd Testament" provides a rapid fire drive to the face, weaving together excellent sounding symphonic death metal riffage together with ease, keeping their grand dynamic going.

The band does an excellent job utilizing space in their songs to give their riffs the most impact possible. Songs like "Portrait of a Headless Man" add in bursts of silence before totally revving back up, keeping listeners on their toes for what excitement the band has waiting for them around the corner. For the closer, "Trinity," acoustic guitars are worked in for a heavy sense of melody, while the rest of the instrumentals work their way in triumphantly. The song ends with a trip back into the depths, guitars pulling the listener down into the heavy recesses of darkness.

The band states, “The beginning of autumn marks the release of our tenth opus, Codex Omega. You are all welcome to enter Inferno in search for the last Testament. Here only the Headless prevail, as there is no godhead above. Here, Martyrs died for the sake of reason and knowledge. And our Art is our Church. Our Queen is not “virgin” Mary. Our Gospels are bringing fear. And at the end, the true identity of Trinity is revealed. Behold Codex Omega!”

Septicflesh have once again alchemized a harsh, but beautiful album that doesn't pull any punches in its vision. Hear Codex Omega in full above. The album will be available as a 2-CD set, on purple wax vinyl, and as a U.S. indie retail store exclusive on white wax vinyl, plus all digital outlets. Pre-order the disc here.

Septicflesh, Codex Omega - Track Listing:

Disc One:

1. Dante’s Inferno
2. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega)
3. Portrait of a Headless Man
4. Martyr
5. Enemy of Truth
6. Dark Art
7. Our Church, Below the Sea
8. Faceless Queen
9. The Gospels of Fear
10. Trinity

Disc Two (Orchestral Tracks):

1. Martyr of Truth
2. Dark Testament
3. Portrait of a Headless Man (Orchestral Version)

See Septicflesh in the Best Metal Album of Each Year Since 1970

Septicflesh Gets Mashed Up With 'Meow Mix' Jingle

More From Loudwire