Melodic power metal band Stratovarius has released the new song "Oblivion," from their upcoming album Enigma: Intermission 2, which comes out Sept. 28. "Oblivion" is trademark Stratovarius, replete with a soaring melody, infectious chorus and crunching riffs as you can hear in the player above.

Enigma: Intermission 2 will feature two other new songs along with new orchestral versions of four previously released tracks and rarities from the band's catalog. The new material accounts for about 30 minutes of the album, while the B-sides total another 50 minutes. The Finnish band named the album after 2001's Intermission, which featured a similar structure.

The previously released cuts on the new album include "Kill It With Fire" and "Castaway", two epics previously released for Japanese fans.

Enigma: Intermission 2 is the follow-up to 2015's Eternal. Stratovarius also released the compilation Best Of in 2016. This fall, the band will tour Europe with Tarja Turunen on the A Nordic Symphony '18 tour.

Stratovarius, Enigma: Intermission 2 Track Listing

01. Enigma (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
02. Hunter†
03. Hallowed††
04. Burn Me Down (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
05. Last Shore††
06. Kill It With Fire*
07. Oblivion (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
08. Second Sight*
09. Fireborn†
10. Giants*
11. Castaway*
12. Old Man And The Sea††

Brand new orchestral versions (all recorded 2018)

13. Fantasy
14. Shine in the Dark
15. Unbreakable
16. Winter Skies

* previously unreleased in Europe
† rare bonus track
†† rare bonus track; first time on CD

Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2018

More From Loudwire