Platinum rockers Trapt will revisit some of their biggest hits unplugged style with the upcoming album 'The Acoustic Collection.' It's set to be released Sept. 23 via Crash Collide Records (track listing below).

"This album is so such a refreshing departure from the sound that our fans have come to expect from us," says singer Chris Taylor Brown. "I think everyone will be pleasantly surprised. The organic nature of acoustic instruments lends themselves well to our songs, as most start out on acoustic guitar."

Brown continues, "A lot of our fans have heard us play acoustic sets at radio stations and special performances and have been calling for an acoustic album. We have now fulfilled those wishes and can't wait for the feedback on an album we are so proud of!"

'The Acoustic Collection' includes several songs that landed on the charts, including 'Headstrong,' their biggest hit which went all the way to No. 1 on the Hard Rock and Mainstream Rock charts, also hitting No. 4 on the Pop chart.

Other Trapt hits on the album include 'Echo,' 'Contagious' and 'Who's Going Home With You Tonight.' Their latest studio album, 'Reborn,' is also represented with songs such as 'Love Hate Relationship' and 'Too Close.'

Trapt are currently on tour, where they are playing their 2002 self-titled debut album in its entirety. For the complete list of dates, click here.

Trapt, 'The Acoustic Collection' Track Listing:

1. 'Headstrong'
2. 'Echo'
3. 'Only One In Color'
4. 'Contagious'
5. 'These Walls'
6. 'Ready When You Are'
7. 'Black Rose'
8. 'Waiting'
9. 'Lost Realist'
10. 'Made Of Glass'
11. 'Too Close'
12. 'Who’s Going Home With You Tonight'
13. 'Love Hate Relationship'

More From Loudwire