England's black metal progenitors Venom have returned from the very depths to Storm the Gates with their 15th studio album, due Dec. 14 through Spinefarm Records. The details have come forth and they've released the opening track, "Bring Out Your Dead," which you can hear below.

As is usually the case with Venom, the song starts off with a reckless riffing approach, maintaining the band's ever-prevalent sense of unhinged, raw heavy metal. "Bring Out Your Dead" is driven with a rigid downbeat and chunky rhythms, making for a visceral start to the new record.

"Get ready for another killer album, packed full of awesome riffs and screaming mayhem. We've been hard at work for over two years to make sure this new release raises the bar, to deliver a demonic mix of old and new," commented frontman and bassist Cronos. "Get ready to lay down your souls, legions!"

Storm the Gates is the first new record from Venom since 2015's From the Very Depths and marks the third studio effort with the Cronos, Rage (guitar) and Danté (drums) lineup. Check out the artwork and track listing below.

Venom, Storm the Gates Album Art + Track Listing


01. Bring Out Your Dead
02. Notorious
03. I Dark Lord
04. 100 Miles to Hell
05. Dark Night (of the Soul)
06. Beaten to a Pulp
07. Destroyer
08. The Mighty Have Fallen
09. Over My Dead Body
10. Suffering Dictates
11. We the Loud
12. Immortal
13. Storm the Gates

Venom Albums Ranked

More From Loudwire