Demons & Wizards, the epic power metal unit led by Iced Earth's Jon Schaffer and Blind Guardian's Hansi Kürsch, have just announced the details to III, their first album in 15 years and third overall.

The group was put on the back burner for a considerable amount of time as both Schaffer and Kürsch focused on their primary bands. A string of 2019 shows, including their first-ever U.S. performances, helped to reignite Demons & Wizards and served as a tease that these gigs were just the beginning.

"I’m excited to be releasing another D&W album after all of these years," Schaffer (rhythm and Lead guitar, bass, 6 and 12 string acoustic guitars, mandolin, keyboards, backing vocals) began. "I feel like we’ve put together something really special, and I'm looking forward to hearing what the fans think about it. I’m proud of this album. It’s definitely a journey of epic proportions."

Singer Kürsch exclaimed, "2019 is an extremely exciting year for Demons & Wizards in general. We have accomplished a lot. A lot! This third album is the peak of our career for sure. Mark my words, you will love this album!"

III will be released on Feb. 21 through Century Media, bringing 11 new songs which total 65 minutes in all. View the album art and track listing below and look for pre-orders to begin on Dec. 13.

Demons & Wizards first released their self-titled debut in 1999, following it up with Touched By the Crimson King in 2005.

Demons & Wizards, III Album Art + Track Listing

Century Media
Century Media

01. "Diabolic"
02. "Invincible"
03. "Wolves In Winter"
04. "Final Warning"
05. "Timeless Spirit"
06. "Dark Side Of Her Majesty"
07. "Midas Disease"
08. "New Dawn"
09. "Universal Truth"
10. "Split"
11. "Children Of Cain"

Top 25 Power Metal Albums of All Time


More From Loudwire