Since releasing their 2011 comeback album, All Guts, No Glory, the gore fiends in Exhumed have been on a roll, releasing a new record every other year. Their first foray into the conceptual realm came two years ago on Death Revenge, which means it's time for a new one as they've announced the simply-titled Horrorecord, set for an Oct. 4 release on Relapse. Hear the new song "Ravenous Cadavers" below.

It's two minutes of death-thrashing slice 'n' dice done the only way Exhumed (and Carcass) know how. There's always a sense of fun to Exhumed with playful back and forth between Matt Harvey's serrated rasp and Ross Sewage's guttural belch falling right between the grooves.

Harvey commented, "'Ravenous Cadavers' is a great taste of the album - and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so... Horror is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album's like mainlining grinding death metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we've done, this may not be the one for you. If you're a fuckin' maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you've been waiting for."

Pre-order Horror here and view the album art and track listing at the bottom of the page.

A special "Horror Deluxe VCR Slaughter Video Rental Store Pack" will be available from Relapse in a limited edition run of 100 includes the Horror LP pressed on blood red and white merge with aqua blue, blood red and oxblood splatter, a playable VHS in custom slipcase with audio and visuals of the entire album, a retro VHS inspired sticker sheet, plus an authorized Slaughter Video membership laminated card as well as an official Slaughter Video employee t shirt. It's all packaged in a VCR inspired box set.

Exhumed, "Ravenous Cadavers"

Exhumed, Horror Album Art + Track Listing

Relapse Records
Relapse Records

01. "Unsound"
02. "Ravenous Cadavers"
03. "Scream Out in Fright"
04. "The Red Death"
05. "Utter Mutilation of Your Corpse"
06. "Slaughter Maniac"
07. "Ripping Death"
08. "Clawing"
09. "Naked, Screaming and Covered In Blood"
10." Playing With Fear"
11. "Dead Meat"
12. "Rabid"
13. "In The Mouth of Hell"
14. "Shattered Saity"
15. "Re-Animated"
16. "Crypt of Terror" (Bonus Track)
17. "Re-Entry and Destruction" (Bonus Track)
18. "The Day Man Lost" (Bonus Track)

Best Death Metal Album of Each Year Since 1985

More From Loudwire