We listed some of June's bigger releases, the Loudwire readers voted and with the tally now in, we can share that Four by Fate's new album Relentless has been voted as the June Release of the Month.

It was a hard fought battle with Four By Fate going neck-and-neck with Rival Sons' Hollow Bones for a good portion of the month, before finally pushing ahead for good over the last week of voting. Stitched Up Heart's Never Alone and letlive's If I'm the Devil also put up major voting tallies.

Though formed in 2014, Four By Fate actually consists of some hard rock music vets with decades of experience. Bassist John Regan, who counts stints with Frehley's Comet, John Waite and Peter Frampton among his credits, got the ball rolling on the project. Tod Howarth, a singer, writer, keyboardist and guitarist who has toured with Frehley's Comet, Cheap Trick and Ted Nugent, handles vocals for the group. Drummer Rob Affuso spent a good portion of his music career with Skid Row, and multi-instrumentalist Pat Gasperini counts Pound and Flywheel amongst his credits.

The band's Relentless album also has late Twisted Sister drummer AJ Pero on six tracks, believed to be his last recordings before he passed away in 2015. And other contributors include WASP drummer Stet Howland and Helix guitarist Sean Kelly.

"We have traveled a long road that had more than its share of challenges ... but we stayed the course and that road has led us home," state the band. Regan reveals that his friendship with Howarth dates back to the '80s when he was playing with John Waite and Howarth was part of Cheap Trick's touring lineup.

Earlier this year, Four by Fate premiered their "I Give" song here at Loudwire. Howarth stated, “The inspiration for this song literally comes from when I was donating blood. As with the title of the CD, give all that we can to get this music out to our faithful followers and then some. As the lyrics say, ‘I give my heart, I give my blood. And I give my voice.’ Those are our true offerings."

Other standout cuts include the album opener "These Times Are Hard for Lovers," the single "Moonshine," the reflective rocker "Back in the '80s" and a cover of Rick Derringer's "Rock & Roll Hoochie Koo" that has the band's own stamp on it.

The album arrives June 3 via The End Records and you can pre-order the disc via Amazon and iTunes. There are also a variety of order options at this location.

Congrats again to Four by Fate, as their Relentless album has been voted as Loudwire's June Release of the Month.

More From Loudwire