Judas Priest have announced plans to release a special 30th anniversary reissue of their 1984 album ‘Defenders of the Faith.’ The three-CD set, which will contain the remastered version of the classic effort and a complete live recording of the band’s ‘Defenders’ tour, will be released in March.

‘Defenders of the Faith’ is Judas Priest’s ninth album and came on the heels of their successful 1980 release 'British Steel' and their breakthrough 1982 effort 'Screaming for Vengeance.' 'Defenders' spawned the classics 'Freewheel Burning,' 'Jawbreaker,’ 'Some Heads Are Gonna Roll' and 'Love Bites.' The three-disc set contains the entire album remastered by producer Tom Allom, as well as the band’s complete May 5th, 1984 concert recorded in Long Beach, Calif.

The concert features 21 headbanging classics including 'Metal Gods,' 'Breaking the Law,' 'Sinner,' 'Electric Eye,' 'Victim of Changes,' and 'You've Got Another Thing Coming' and many more.

In the liner notes to the reissue the band states: “It's 30 years since we released 'Defenders of the Faith' - we're very proud to say it has become a classic that's beloved by Priest fans throughout the world."

The three-disc ‘Defenders of the Faith’ reissue will be released on March 10 via Columbia / Legacy. See the track listing below.

Judas Priest released their 17th album ‘Redeemer of Souls’ back in July and scored the band's highest debut on the Billboard 200 chart coming in at number six. The group will headline the Rock on the Range Festival in Columbus, Ohio on May 16th. Check out all their tour dates here.

CD1 'Defenders of the Faith' Remastered Tracklisting:
1. ‘Freewheel Burning’
2. ‘Jawbreaker’
3. ‘Rock Hard Ride Free’
4. ‘The Sentinel’
5. ‘Love Bites’
6. ‘Eat Me Alive’
7. ‘Some Heads Are Gonna Roll’
8. ‘Night Comes Down’
9. ‘Heavy Duty’
10. ‘Defenders of the Faith’

CD2 Live at Long Beach Arena, California May 5th, 1984:
1. ‘Love Bites’
2. ‘Jawbreaker’
3. ‘Grinder’
4. ‘Metal Gods’
5. ‘Breaking the Law’
6. ‘Sinner’
7. ‘Desert Plains’
8. ‘Some Heads Are Gonna Roll’
9. ‘The Sentinel’
10. ‘Rock Hard Ride Free’

CD3 Live at Long Beach Arena, California 5th May 1984:
1. ‘Night Comes Down’
2. ‘The Hellion’
3. ‘Electric Eye’
4. ‘Heavy Duty’
5. ‘Defenders of the Faith’
6. ‘Freewheel Burning’
7. ‘Victim of Changes’
8. ‘The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)’
9. ‘Living After Midnight’
10. ‘Hell Bent For Leather’
11. ‘You've Got Another Thing Coming’

Judas Priest -- You Think You Know Metal?