Stryper's Michael Sweet and Dokken / Lynch Mob guitarist George Lynch have combined their talents and long running legacy of hard rocking excellence together in the project Sweet & Lynch. The outfit will release their debut album, 'Only to Rise,' on Jan. 27 via Frontiers Music.

And while Sweet and Lynch's names form the moniker of their partnership, their band also includes a pair of well-known rock names. Brian Tichy, who has spent time behind the kit with rockers like Whitesnake, Billy Idol and Ozzy Osbourne, will man the drums for the band, while James Lomenzo, who has enjoyed stints in Megadeth, Black Label Society and White Lion, is handling bass duties.

"When I was approached to help put together an all-star lineup, I initially thought of George Lynch," says Sweet of the musical partnership. "George is one of the most talented guitarists out there and a 'bucket list' player for me. George wrote riffs/basic ideas and I wrote melodies, lyrics and arranged and completed the songs. I knew that we would compliment each other's style."

Sweet goes on to add, "When you add the amazing rhythm section of Brian Tichy and James Lomenzo, you just can't go wrong with this lineup. It really is a special project and I'm honored to be part of it."

Sweet & Lynch previous unveiled the 9/11-inspired track 'September,' while the album will also include cuts like 'The Wish,' 'Dying Rose,' 'Me Without You,' 'Strength in Numbers' and the title track, 'Only to Rise.'

You can check out an EPK of Michael Sweet and George Lynch discussing the project below, along with the lyric video for 'September' by clicking the button at the bottom of this post. Fans can also head over to Pledge Music where the band currently has a pre-order underway, providing the opportunity to add vinyl, lithographs, t-shirts, trucker hats, hoodies, handwritten lyric sheets, signed posters and albums and tickets to an exclusive listening party to their buying options. Check out the Pledge Music pre-order here. And keep an eye out for Sweet & Lynch to hit the road for dates next spring.

Sweet & Lynch, 'Only to Rise' Track Listing

1. 'The Wish'
2. 'Dying Rose'
3. 'Love Stays'
4. 'Time Will Tell'
5. 'Rescue Me'
6. 'Me Without You'
7. 'Recover'
8. 'Divine'
9. 'September'
10. 'Strength in Numbers'
11. 'Hero Zero'
12. 'Only to Rise'

Watch Sweet & Lynch's EPK