Papa Roach have unveiled a January release date for their new album ‘F.E.A.R.,’ which is an acronym for ‘Face Everything And Rise.’ The effort will arrive on Jan. 27, via Eleven Seven Music. It marks the group’s first new music since their successful 2012 release, ‘The Connection.’

The California rockers recorded the album in Las Vegas with producer Kevin Churko and his son Kane, known for their work with Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch, In This Moment and Hellyeah. Frontman Jacoby Shaddix explained, “We wanted to work with a producer that worked in that heavier realm and kind of check him out a little bit.” He added, “So there’s elements of hard rock, elements of heavy metal, elements of pop, elements of… it’s just all over the place, man, but it’s another classic Papa Roach record. I’m very proud of it.”

Shaddix calls ‘F.E.A.R.,’ "the sickest, most illest P-Roach record to date.” He added, “It’s fiery. It’s like I’m holding a light orb in my hand and when I put it to the sky, I take off like a superhero if that makes any sense. It’s for real."

Bassist Tobin Esperance recently echoed Shaddix’s statement saying, “It’s a heavy record, but there’s something very spiritual about it too. It’s definitely that ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ kind of thing. It’s positive. It has some moments where it’s really heavy, but it’s a positive record.”

Papa Roach will release the first single and title track from the effort ‘Fear Everything And Rise’ in the coming weeks. The track is described as an "arena-ready refrain that’s as anthemic as it is atomic.”

As mentioned, Papa Roach will release their eighth studio album, ‘F.E.A.R.’ on Jan. 27, which also coincides with the 15th anniversary of the release of their breakout album 'Infest.'

Papa Roach will return to the stage in Grand Prairie, Texas on Oct. 16. Check out their complete tour dates here.

Papa Roach’s ‘F.E.A.R.’ Tracklising:

1. ‘Face Everything And Rise’
2. ‘Skeletons’
3. ‘Broken as Me’
4. ‘Falling Apart’
5. ‘Love Me Til It Hurts’
6. ‘Never Have To Say Goodbye’
7. ‘Gravity’
8. ‘War Over Me’
9. ‘Devil’
10. ‘Warriors’