Their new song may be titled "The Party's Over," but in actuality the party is just beginning for Prophets of Rage. Having spent time introducing themselves to audiences over the last few months, the band will now issue their first EP on Aug. 26.

The Party's Over EP includes the recently released re-imagined version of the song "Prophets of Rage" and the original track "The Party's Over" that they've been playing at shows, while the three other songs on the EP -- "Killing in the Name," "Shut 'Em Down" and "No Sleep Til Cleveland" -- are live performances.

Prophets of Rage features Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk bolstered by Cypress Hill's B-Real and Public Enemy's Chuck D and DJ Lord. Their shows consist of material from Rage Against the Machine, Cypress Hill and Public Enemy, but the band has worked in "Prophets of Rage" and "The Party's Over" at performances as well.

You can look for Prophets of Rage on tour, with more dates coming this fall. Stay up to date with their touring at this location.

Prophets of Rage, The Party's Over EP Track Listing

1. "Prophets of Rage"
2. "The Party's Over"
3. "Killing in the Name (live)"
4. "Shut 'Em Down (live)"
5. "No Sleep 'Til Cleveland (live)"

See Where Rage Against the Machine's Albums Landed on the Top 90 Hard Rock + Metal Songs of the 1990s

10 Best Rage Against the Machine Songs

More From Loudwire