Ozzy Osbourne has had some great guitarists in his solo band over the years, starting with Randy Rhoads. Following Rhoads' tragic death in a 1982 plane crash, Jake E. Lee took over and appeared on Ozzy's 1983 album 'Bark at the Moon' and 1986's 'The Ultimate Sin.' After that, Lee went on to form the band Badlands. Now, Lee is back with an all-new outfit.

Lee has formed the new band , whose members also include vocalist D.J. Smith,  bassist Ronnie Mancuso and drummer Jonas Fairley. The band's self-titled debut will be released Jan. 28 via Frontiers Records.

'Red Dragon Cartel' features guest appearances from a lot of big names, including Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander. Watch the lyric video for 'Feeder,' which features Zander, above.

Other guests on the album include original Iron Maiden singer Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill / Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Sass Jordan, Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz from Slash's band and In This Moment's Maria Brink.

The album was produced by Mancuso and Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).

Red Dragon Cartel will be playing a few live shows in December before a 2014 tour. The first concert is Dec. 12 in Los Angeles. For a complete itinerary, go here.


Red Dragon Cartel - Red Dragon Cartel
Frontiers Records

Red Dragon Cartel - 'Red Dragon Cartel' Track Listing

1. 'Deceived'
2. 'Shout It Out'
3. 'Feeder' (with Robin Zander)
4. 'Fall From The Sky (Seagull)'
5. 'Wasted' (with Paul Di’Anno)
6. 'Slave'
7. 'Big Mouth' (with Maria Brink)
8. 'War Machine'
9. 'Redeem Me' (with Sass Jordan)
10. 'Exquisite Tenderness'