If we've learned anything in recent years it's that Smashing Pumpkins leader Billy Corgan is not afraid to tackle large projects. That prolific streak is about to continue as the rocker just inked a new deal with BMG for two new Smashing Pumpkins albums that will arrive in 2015. Furthermore, Corgan has currently demoed over 150 new tracks for the upcoming records.

In a message posted on The Official Smashing Pumpkins Nexus, Corgan revealed that the two discs will be titled 'Monuments to an Elegy' and 'Day for Night.' He added, "For those interested in sound, think: 'guitars, guitars, guitars and more guitars,' but more so on the epic side of things than say, grossly metallic."

The band is reportedly set to begin recording sessions with producer Howard Willing, who first worked with the Smashing Pumpkins for their late '90s album, 'Adore.' Corgan also teased that the band will likely release a single before the end of 2014.

In a second message posted to the new Smashing Pumpkins Nexus social platform, Corgan gave fans some insight on just how expansive his work has become for the two new albums. He explains, "Spent most of the day listening to 132 demos. Yes, you read that right! 132!!! Crazyland … and still another 20-25 to go. Once we whittle those down, we'll dive in tomorrow on a new round of song work/arrangements for those chosen for 'Monuments.'"

Corgan's post also included a photo of a tablet with his notes on specific songs. Titles such as 'Palindrome,' 'Roccasins,' 'Serpentine,' 'Anti-Hero' and 'Cardinal Rule' appear among his written listing. Check out the full post here.

The two new records will be the Smashing Pumpkins' first full-length releases since their 2012 effort, 'Oceania.'