Stryper have been hard at work on new music and the band is kicking off promotion of their new album with a bang. The band just released the title track "Fallen" and the album opener "Yahweh" ahead of the Fallen album release on Oct. 16.

Grabbing listeners right out of the gate, "Fallen" features some chugging guitar and Michael Sweet's powerful scream before kicking into gear.

“'Fallen' is about Lucifer before he became Satan. It’s the story of how he got kicked out of Heaven. He tried to overthrow God and take over,” reveals Sweet. “The song talks about how beautiful he was. When he walked, there was music. He was the angel of worship and this incredibly powerful and beautiful being.” Take a listen to the track above.

Meanwhile, "Yahweh," heard in the player below, starts with an almost spiritual opening thanks to a choral collective the hard rocking takes over. Sweet penned "Yahweh" with Sevendust's Clint Lowery. Other featured tracks on the album include "Pride," "Big Screen Lies" and "Till I Get What I Need," as well as the band's cover of Black Sabbath's "After Forever."

Pre-orders for the album are currently available via Amazon and iTunes. It's also available in a variety of formats at this location. Check out the full track listing and artwork below the "Yahweh" player below.

Stryper, "Yahweh"

Stryper, Fallen Album Art

Frontiers Records

Stryper, Fallen Track Listing

1. "Yahweh"
2. "Fallen"
3. "Pride"
4. "Big Screen Lies"
5. "Heaven"
6. "Love You Like I Do"
7. "All Over Again"
8. "After Forever"
9. "Till I Get What I Need"
10. "Let There Be Light"
11. "The Calling"
12. "King of Kings"